4 th Foundation Day Celebration of AAS

April 06,2022


AAS held its 4th Foundation Day celebration in association with Biomedical Engineering Department of S.G.S.I.T.S, Indore on 6th of April 22’ with the objective to discuss ‘The Role of Technology in Rehabilitation of Ataxia Patients’ and to create awareness about Ataxia among engineering students.

 The event started with Saraswati Vandana by Ms Abha Jaiswal and lighting of lamp by chief guests of the event.

Mr Prateek Vyas, (event anchor) gave introduction the chief guest Dr. Apoorva Pauranik .

Dr R.K. Saxena (Director - SGSITS) said that biomedical  field plays an important role in the development of assistive devices for disabled persons.

Dr Prashant Bansod (HOD – Biomedical), told that ataxia patients face various problems in their day-to-day life, he assured that the department will develop assistive devices with the help of technology which will be helpful for ataxia patients.

President of AAS, Ms Swasti Wagh, in her welcome speech, emphasised on the need of such gadgets for betterment of life with Ataxia.
A presentation on ‘Activities of ‘AAS’ was displayed.

Then patron of AAS ,Dr Apoorva Pauranik (Ex-Professor, Neurology), presented a very informative speech about reasons, types and tests for diagnosis of Ataxia. He expressed his views on how technical modifications can be made in simple devices, to improve the quality of life with this disability. He also addressed the queries of patients, who joined the event virtually, through google meet.

Neurophysiotherapist of AAS, Dr Bhavesh Chaudhary,showed video clips of few devices, available in foreign countries that are helpful to Ataxians and other neuro patients.He requested engineers to develop such devices in India.

A short video on problems faced by ataxia patients in the society, created by drama team of biomedical students, was played .Drama narration by Mr. Priyanshu Raghuvanshi.

The event rolled up with vote of thanks, given by Ms. Navani Swami.

AAS gives special thanks to Shri. Narendra Edlabakar,Mrs.Jagruti Upasani,Manan Gupta,Jitendra Rampuriya and Prof.Gauri Gupta for their tireless efforts to make the event successful.

Donate Us